The Taste
On ABC's hour-long reality competition THE TASTE, four culinary judges, Anthony Bourdain, Brian Malarkey, Nigella Lawson, and Ludo Lefebvre, gather teams of four contestants, some of whom are professional chefs, others who are home cooks. Each judge mentors and works with their team, helping each team to create one dish that is distilled into a single spoonful tasted by the judges. There are also individual competitions that whittle down the contestants one by one until the last one standing wins the competition.