Choose another country or region to see content specific to your location.
Choose country or region
Harrison Ford

Harrison Ford

Harrison Ford (born July 13, 1942) is an American actor, aviator, and environmental activist. He gained worldwide fame for his starring role as Han Solo in the original Star Wars trilogy and would reprise the role decades later in the sequel trilogy . Ford is also widely known for his portrayal of Indiana Jones in the Indiana Jones film franchise and as Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan in the spy thrillers Patriot Games and Clear and Present Danger. His heroic characters have made him an international film icon. Ford's career spans six decades and includes collaborations with some of the most acclaimed and influential filmmakers of all time such as George Lucas, Francis Ford Coppola, Steven Spielberg, Ridley Scott, Peter Weir and Mike Nichols. Outside of his franchise roles, Ford has portrayed many other heroic characters, most notably in the films Witness (1985), The Fugitive (1993), Air Force One (1997), and 42 (2013), which featured him as the real-life Brooklyn Dodgers general manager Branch Rickey. In addition to his heroic roles, Ford has played morally ambiguous and darker characters in such films as The Conversation (1974), The Mosquito Coast (1986), Presumed Innocent (1990), What Lies Beneath (2000), and his role as Rick Deckard in both Blade Runner (1982) and Blade Runner 2049 (2017). He has also appeared in several romantically-themed comedies and dramas, including Working Girl (1988), Sabrina (1995), Random Hearts (1999), Morning Glory (2010), and The Age of Adaline (2015). As of 2019, the U.S. domestic box-office grosses of Ford's films total over $5.1 billion, with worldwide grosses surpassing $9.3 billion, making him the fourth highest-grossing domestic box-office star of all time. In addition to his box-office success, Ford is also an Academy Award nominee, a four-time Golden Globe nominee, a two-time Saturn Award winner, and the recipient of the AFI Life Achievement Award and the Cecil B. DeMille Award.