Choose another country or region to see content specific to your location.
Choose country or region
Michael Giacchino

Michael Giacchino

Michael Giacchino (; born October 10, 1967) is an American composer of music for films, television and video games. He has received an Academy Award, a Primetime Emmy Award, and three Grammy Awards. He is known for his collaborations with J. J. Abrams, Brad Bird, Matt Reeves, Pete Docter, Colin Trevorrow, Jon Watts, Drew Goddard and The Wachowskis. His film scores include several films from the Mission: Impossible, Jurassic Park and Star Trek series, numerous Pixar Animation Studios films, Super 8, Dawn of the Planet of the Apes, Zootopia, Doctor Strange, Rogue One: A Star Wars Story, and Spider-Man: Far From Home. He also composed the score of the video game series Medal of Honor and Call of Duty and the television series Alias, Lost and Fringe.