A three-part miniseries, "The New Edition Story" follows the R&B/pop group from their humble beginnings as kids in Boston to global mega-stardom -- weathering the highs and lows of controversy, personnel changes, and the ultimate cost of fame. In 1978, 11-year-old Bobby Brown convinces friends Ricky Bell, Mike Bivins and Ralph Tresvant to perform in local talent shows. The boys are discovered soon after, sign a record deal, and produce their first No. 1 hit, "Candy Girl." Years later, tension within the group forces dramatic changes -- Bobby Brown is kicked out -- and New Edition is never the same.

Cast & Crew

Luke James
as Johnny Gill
Woody McClain
as Bobby Brown
Elijah Kelley
as Ricky Bell
Bryshere Y. Gray
as Michael Bivins
Algee Smith
as Ralph Tresvant
Keith Powers
as Ronnie DeVoe

Related TV Shows