Kimberly Peirce

Kimberly Peirce

Kimberly Ane Peirce is an American filmmaker best known for her debut feature film, Boys Don't Cry, which won the Academy Award for Best Actress for Hilary Swank's performance. Her second feature, Stop-Loss, was released by Paramount Pictures in 2008. Her most recent feature film, Carrie, was released on October 18, 2013. She is a governor of the Academy of Motion Pictures Arts and Sciences and a National Board member of the Director's Guild of America.